Loyola Chicago School of Law

Archive


Cells as Drugs: FDA Regulation of Stem Cells-Bambi Grilley (Assistant Professor and Director of Clinical Protocol Research and Regulatory Affairs)  and Torrey Cope (Senior Associate, Sidley Austin)

Date: Wed, Sep 11, 2013 7:00 PM (Central)


Parlez-vous Kickback? The Application of the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act to the Healthcare Arena-Catherine Greaves (Senior Counsel, Cox Smith Attorneys)

Date: Wed, Sep 25, 2013 7:00 PM (Central)


Relentless Quests for Justice: Do Courts Circumvent Sell in Pursuit of Criminal Convictions of Mentally Ill Defendants?-Mick Collins (Privacy and Compliance Manager for Verisk Health)

Date: Wed, Oct 09, 2013 7:00 PM (Central)


Inside Look at the Health Insurance Exchanges-Colleen Burns (Special Counsel at Illinois Health Insurance Marketplace, Office of the Governor)

Date: Wed, Oct 23, 2013 7:00 PM (Central)


Crisis Management Planning for the Healthcare Community-Amy Major (Associate Director Center for Health & Homeland Security)

Date: Wed, Nov 06, 2013 7:00 PM (Central)


The Issues and Regulations Surrounding Compounding Pharmacies-Jay Bogdan (Associate, Pharmacy Outcome Specialists)

Date: Wed, Nov 20, 2013 7:00 PM (Central)


Update on Accountable Care Organizations

Date: Wed, Jan 15, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Drug Diversion in the Healthcare Environment: Legal, Risk Mangement and Compliance Considerations

Date: Wed, Jan 29, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Medical Billing and Coding: Transition from ICD-9 to ICD-10

Date: Wed, Feb 12, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Health Care Audits

Date: Wed, Feb 26, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Respite Care

Date: Wed, Mar 12, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Medicare: Past, Present, and Future.

Date: Wed, Mar 26, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Issues in Health Care Ethics

Date: Wed, Apr 09, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Responding to a Government Subpoena: Assuring Quality and Avoiding Pitfalls in the Age of E-Discovery - Ross Goldstein (Trial Attorney, US Department of Justice)

Date: Wed, May 14, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


PODs - What Next? The Impact of OIG's Special Fraud Alert - Donald H. Romano (Foley & Lardner LLP)

Date: Wed, May 28, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Impact of Healthcare Reform on Provider Liability - Michael Callahan (Partner, Katten Muchin Rosenman)

Date: Wed, Jun 11, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Structuring Accountable Care Organizations - Steven Banghart

Date: Wed, Jun 25, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Perspective of In-house Counsel on Government Investigations - Tina Rao (Chief Counsel of Healthcare, Maxim Healthcare)

Date: Wed, Jul 09, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Compliance: Reaching Effectiveness - Jenny O'Brien (Chief Compliance Officer, United Healthcare)

Date: Wed, Jul 23, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


From Fee for Service to Fee for Value - Dr. Gary Wainer (Chief Medical Officer, Chicago Health System)

Date: Wed, Aug 06, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


They do the Crime, You do the Time: When a Pharmaceutical Company’s Corporate Integrity Agreement Flows down to Researchers - Kristin West

 

Date: Wed, Sep 17, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)


Human Research Protection Program Inspections - Lisa Ronney

Date: Wed, Oct 01, 2014 7:00 PM (Central)